Away Carry-On dupes: two hardside spinner carry-ons on Amazon
Last reviewed 13 October 2026.
Per Away's own Amazon listing, The Carry-On has a 100% polycarbonate shell, measures 21.7 by 14.4 by 9 inches, weighs 7.5 lb and has four spinner wheels, an interior compression panel and a TSA-approved lock. Samsonite's Omni 2 carry-on is the closest in size and weight: 22 by 14 by 9 inches and 7.5 lb by its listing, sold by Amazon.com. LEVEL8's Grace carry-on adds a front laptop pocket and 8 spinner wheels, and is heavier at 9 lb.
The original: Away Carry-On
- 100% polycarbonate hard shell; 21.7 x 14.4 x 9 inches; 7.5 lb.
- Four 360-degree spinner wheels and a 3-position trolley handle.
- Interior compression panel with two buckles, 3 mesh pockets, a laundry bag and a TSA-approved combination lock.
- Away LifetimeCare coverage: repair support for functional damage from manufacturing defects or rough travel.
Source: Away's own Amazon listing for The Carry-On (ASIN B0DLJHS52R), read 13 October 2026.
The 2 Away Carry-On dupes, checked on Amazon
1. Samsonite Omni 2 Hardside Expandable Carry-On Spinner
Samsonite Omni 2 Hardside Expandable Carry-On Spinner on Amazon ↗ — the link opens Midnight Black, carry-on spinner. Shipped and sold by Amazon.com. In stock. 2,729 ratings when we checked.
- The same: A hardside carry-on with four spinner wheels at 22 x 14 x 9 inches with wheels, close to Away's 21.7 x 14.4 x 9, and the same 7.5 lb weight by the listing.
- Different: It expands, and the listing states a 10-year Samsonite warranty. The listing says the carry-on size comes without a TSA lock. The listing gives the shell material only as plastic.
- What it does not copy: Away's interior compression panel, laundry bag and lock; the listing states none of them.
2. LEVEL8 Grace Expandable Carry-On, 20-inch
LEVEL8 Grace Expandable Carry-On, 20-inch on Amazon ↗ — the link opens Blue, 20-inch Expandable. Shipped by Amazon, sold by Level 8 Group. In stock. 6,192 ratings when we checked.
- The same: A hardside carry-on with spinner wheels, a telescopic handle and a combination lock.
- Different: A PC and ABS shell, not 100% polycarbonate. 8 spinner wheels and a front pocket for a laptop up to 15.6 inches. It expands by 1.57 inches. 21.8 x 14.5 x 9.8 inches and 9 lb by the listing, heavier than Away's 7.5 lb.
- What it does not copy: Away's interior compression panel, laundry bag and LifetimeCare coverage; the listing states none of them.
Material, fit and care, side by side
| Material | Size and weight | Care | Listing | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Away Carry-On (original) | 100% polycarbonate hard shell | 21.7 x 14.4 x 9 in, 7.5 lb, 4 spinner wheels | Not stated | Not linked |
| Samsonite Omni 2 Hardside Expandable Carry-On Spinner | Hard shell (the listing says plastic) | 22 x 14 x 9 in with wheels, 7.5 lb, 4 spinner wheels | Not stated | On Amazon ↗ |
| LEVEL8 Grace Expandable Carry-On, 20-inch | PC and ABS hard shell (listing) | 21.8 x 14.5 x 9.8 in with wheels and handle, 9 lb, 8 spinner wheels | Not stated | On Amazon ↗ |
From each product listing, read 13 October 2026. “Not stated” means the listing does not say.
How to judge one yourself
Measure the outside, with wheels and handle, against your airline's carry-on limit; Away states 21.7 x 14.4 x 9 inches. Then compare the shell material, the empty weight, the lock and what the warranty covers.
FAQ
What is the best Away Carry-On dupe on Amazon?
Samsonite's Omni 2 carry-on is the closest in size and weight: 22 x 14 x 9 inches and 7.5 lb by its listing, against Away's 21.7 x 14.4 x 9 inches and 7.5 lb. Amazon.com sold and shipped it when we read it on 13 October 2026.
Is the Away Carry-On sold on Amazon?
Yes. Away's own listing (ASIN B0DLJHS52R) was on Amazon on 13 October 2026. The facts about the original on this page come from that listing. This page does not link it.
Do the dupes have a compression system like Away's?
Neither listing states one. Away's listing states an interior compression panel with two buckles.
Related: Béis Weekender dupes · CALPAK cosmetic case dupes