YETI Tundra 45 dupes: two 45-quart rotomolded coolers on Amazon
Last reviewed 13 October 2026.
Per YETI's Amazon listing, the Tundra 45 is a rotomolded cooler with up to 3 inches of PermaFrost insulation, rubber T-Rex latches and a bear-resistant certification. On Amazon, RTIC's 45 QT Ultra-Tough cooler is rotomolded with up to 2.8 inches of insulation, and Landworks' 45QT is rotomolded with 3 inches of polyurethane insulation and rubber T-clasp latches. Neither listing states a bear-resistant certification.
The original: YETI Tundra 45
- Rotomolded hard cooler, 45 quarts; up to 26 cans at a 2:1 ice-to-contents ratio.
- Up to 3 inches of PermaFrost polyurethane foam insulation, FatWall design, certified bear-resistant.
- T-Rex rubber lid latches; one dry goods basket included.
- 25.5 x 16 x about 15 inches outside; 23 pounds empty.
Source: YETI Tundra 45 Hard Cooler listing on Amazon (B001COUOYK), shipped by Amazon, sold by YETI Authorized, read 13 October 2026.
The 2 YETI Tundra 45 dupes, checked on Amazon
1. RTIC 45 QT Ultra-Tough Hard Cooler
RTIC 45 QT Ultra-Tough Hard Cooler on Amazon ↗ — the link opens Tan. Sold and shipped by RTIC Outdoors. In stock. 2,069 ratings when we checked.
- The same: A 45-quart rotomolded polyethylene hard cooler with closed-cell foam insulation and a drain plug, in a tan close to YETI's Desert Tan.
- Different: Up to 2.8 inches of insulation, against YETI's 3. A bottle opener and a cargo net in the lid; the listing says up to 60 cans, with no ice ratio stated. It gives two empty weights (21.1 and 29.5 pounds).
- What it does not copy: The bear-resistant certification, the T-Rex latches and the dry goods basket: the listing names none of them. Its warranty is 5 years.
2. Landworks 45QT Rotomolded Cooler
Landworks 45QT Rotomolded Cooler on Amazon ↗ — the link opens White. Shipped by Amazon, sold by GreatCircleUSA. In stock. 311 ratings when we checked.
- The same: A 45-quart rotomolded cooler with 3 inches of polyurethane insulation, the same thickness YETI states, and rubber latches.
- Different: A freezer-style gasket, rope handles, two bottle openers and non-skid feet. The listing says 48 cans and 5 to 10 days of ice in shade; we did not test it. 26.45 pounds empty.
- What it does not copy: The bear-resistant certification and the dry goods basket, which the listing does not name.
Material, fit and care, side by side
| Material | Size and capacity | Care | Listing | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| YETI Tundra 45 (original) | Rotomolded polyethylene, up to 3 in polyurethane foam | 45 qt; up to 26 cans (2:1 ice); 23 lb empty | Clean with mild soap and water | Not linked |
| RTIC 45 QT Ultra-Tough Hard Cooler | Rotomolded polyethylene, up to 2.8 in closed-cell foam | 45 qt; up to 60 cans (no ice ratio stated) | Hand wash | On Amazon ↗ |
| Landworks 45QT Rotomolded Cooler | Rotomolded, UV-resistant shell, 3 in polyurethane | 45 qt; up to 48 cans; 26.45 lb empty | Not stated; drain plug for cleanup | On Amazon ↗ |
From each product listing, read 13 October 2026. “Not stated” means the listing does not say.
How to judge one yourself
Compare insulation thickness and the latches first: those decide how long ice lasts and how long the lid holds. Read the can count with its ice ratio: YETI states 26 cans at 2:1 ice, and a count with no ratio is not the same measure. If you camp where bears are, look for a stated bear-resistant certification.
FAQ
What is the best YETI Tundra 45 dupe?
RTIC's 45 QT Ultra-Tough cooler: rotomolded, up to 2.8 inches of insulation, 2,069 ratings. Read on Amazon on 13 October 2026, sold and shipped by RTIC Outdoors.
Is RTIC the same as YETI?
No. RTIC is a different company. Its 45 QT cooler is rotomolded like the Tundra 45, but its listing does not state a bear-resistant certification.
How many cans fit in a YETI Tundra 45?
Up to 26 cans with a 2:1 ice-to-contents ratio, per YETI's Amazon listing.
Related: YETI Hopper backpack cooler dupes · Solo Stove Bonfire dupes